Philippine Standard Time

Wednesday, December 6, 2023, 7:28:42 pm
OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR > Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction Management Office

Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction Management Office

Republic Act No. 10121(RA 10121) PDRRM Act 2011

The act mandates the establishment of LDRRMOs in provinces, cities, and municipalities, and BDRRMCs in barangays.

Section 76 of RA 7160(Local Government Code)

Every LGU shall design and implement its own organizational structure and staffing pattern taking into consideration its service requirements and financial capability, subject to the minimum standards and guidelines prescribed by the Civil Service Commission (CSC).

Section 12 of RA 10121(Philippine Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Act of 2010)

There shall be established an LDRRMO in every province, city, and municipality, and BDRRMC in every Barangay which shall be responsible for setting the direction, development, implementation and coordination of disaster risk management programs within their territorial jurisdiction.


The Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction Management Office has the primary mission of coordinating on the National/Municipality activities and functions of various agencies and instrumentalities of the government, private institutions and civic organizations devoted to public welfare, so that the facilities and resources of the entire province may be utilized to the maximum extent for the protection and preservation of the civilian populace and property in times of disaster and  other emergencies.

Novo Ecijanos equipped with knowledge and proactive managing all hazards. Adapting the effect of climate change and built a disaster resilient community.